Our Aims

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets the standards for Learning, Development and Care for children from birth to five. This was implemented by the government in 2006. The EYFS is made up of six areas of learning and development which are:

• Personal and social development
• Communication and language
• Personal development
• Mathematics
• Literacy
• Understanding the world
• Expressive arts and design

They are all connected to one another and are equally important and are underpinned by the four principles of the EYFS.

A unique child

At Bosco all children are valued and respected as individuals and we aim to meet their developmental needs through regular observations, assessment and planning.